Police Retirement Committee

This committee consists of 6 members.
  • 2 members are designated from the members of the City Council.
  • 4 members are appointed by the City Council, upon the recommendation of the Police Department.
The terms are 4-year terms and expire December 31 (State Statute No. 16-1015 and Ordinance No. 1000 Sections 5-1002 and 5-1003).